ASEAN Chartered Professional Accountant (ASEAN CPA)

The Governments of Member Countries of the Association of South East Asian Nations (collectively referred to as “ASEAN”, comprising Brunei Darussalam, the Kingdom of Cambodia, the Republic of Indonesia, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Malaysia, the Union of Myanmar, the Republic of the Philippines, the Republic of Singapore, the Kingdom of Thailand, and the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam) have agreed on the ASEAN Mutual Recognition Arrangement on Accountancy Services which aims to:

  • Facilitate mobility of accountancy services professionals across ASEAN Member States;
  • Enhance the current regime for the provision of accountancy services in the ASEAN Member States;
  • Exchange information in order to promote adoption of best practices on standards and qualifications; and

Under the MRA, a Professional Accountant who holds the nationality of an ASEAN Member Country and possesses qualifications and experience that complies with the requirements may apply to be an ASEAN CPA.

Application Guidelines

Enjoy fee waiver when you register as ASEAN CPA now!
The entitlement as an ASEAN CPA is renewable annually. The renewal fee, if any, will be informed when it is determined.
ASEAN CPA Malaysia

*Please click HERE for ASEAN CPA online registration manual.

List of registered members
Collection of Certificate through an Authorized Person
Collection of Certificate via Registered Mail

If you have any inquiry regarding ASEAN CPA application, please email to call us at +603 2722 9000.