Taxation Practice Committee


Dr. Veerinderjeet Singh 


Beh Tok Koay 
Arief Putera bin Mohd Sharipudin 
Eng Hooi Ling, Carol 
Fan Kah Seong 
Po Yih Ming, Frances 
K. Renganathan a/l Renganathan Kannan 
Dato' Sri Liew Lee Leong, Raymond 
Prof. Dr. Nor Aziah binti Abd Manaf 
Soh Siong Hoon, Sam 
Tai Lai Kok 
Datuk Tan Theng Hooi 
Yeo Eng Ping 
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zuraeda binti Ibrahim 


The Taxation Practice Committee is to provide guidance and assistance to MIA members on matters of common interest exclusively relating to technical matters relevant to the tax profession as well as tax practice issues faced by tax practitioners with the aim of maintaining and enhancing their relevancy and professional competency.

Scope of the Committee

  1. To formulate and recommend to the Government comprehensive and constructive tax proposals for fiscal changes and licensing reforms consistent with the interest of the nation and the profession.
  2. To act as a conduit to allow our members to channel their views on technical and tax practice matters, and maintain dialogue with the relevant tax authorities.
  3. To monitor official statements on technical and tax practice matters and issue comments and circulars thereon, where appropriate.
  4. To issue regular tax information via circulars to all members.
  5. To coordinate reviews on the technical aspects of the tax legislation or draft tax legislation, as and when appropriate.
  6. To promote good practice etiquette, robust risk management as well as to encourage compliance with the specific licensing conditions applicable to tax practitioners.
  7. To engage in discussion with stakeholders relevant to the taxation profession, such as the Ministry of Finance (Tax Division), Inland Revenue Board, Royal Malaysia Customs Department
  8. To identify CPE programmes for the benefit of tax practitioners as well as to enhance the quality of tax practitioners’ work.